Shakespeare

 
Shakespeare
 

Shakespeare only really wrote with two views on women- the conniving sexualized and the innocent virgins. The guys I work with in construction see me as either a sexual object or an incompetent child, so they aren’t much different than Shakespeare. Except the Bard never would have let me use a sledge hammer.


Ellie, NY Times Building, 8th Avenue

 

About Luna Arjuna

You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one...
This entry was posted in Women and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shakespeare

  1. Amy Pinkrose says:

    Men for the most part see women as sexual. I don’t have a whole lot of good experience with men, as my experience has shown me they think with their southern brain. Sorry, guys, if this offends. It is hard being a beautiful woman in this world. It just is. xx, Amy

Leave a Reply

