Live Your Way into the Answer

 
 
 
tree-hugger
 
 
 

“I beg you,

to have patience with everything unresolved in your heart

and to try to love the questions themselves

as if they were locked rooms

or books written in a very foreign language.

Don’t search for the answers,

which could not be given to you now,

because you would not be able to live them.

And the point is to live everything.

Live the questions now

Perhaps then,

someday far in the future,

you will gradually,

without even noticing it,

live your way into the answer.”

 

~  Rainer Maria Rilke

 
 
 

About Luna Arjuna

You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one...
This entry was posted in Art Photography, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Live Your Way into the Answer

  1. mickeypamo says:

    Your tree-hugger painting will never stop giving.
    Thank you, First Quarter Moon Woman, for taking the time to read Lost Children and mickey dipped . . . both pretty grisly at times, so all the more praise to you for hanging in there. And thanks for the LIKE . . . which means you want to read more. What a nice gift!
    peace,
    mickey (lobsang pamo) morgan

    • Luna Arjuna says:

      Your links I have all in my other blog. Click on my avatar so You can find it.

      peace and merry christmas,
      luna (nada) arjuna

    • Luna Arjuna says:

      You’re an endearing personage, (women), Mickey.

      • mickeypamo says:

        Sky gives birth to the moon

        The moon hangs down nearly breaking
        the dark membrane of sky.
        Halfway here and halfway out there,
        in some wide pulse of space
        beyond the skin of sky
        —charcoal scrim,
        chalked tissue—distended moon hangs
        as if some creature
        fingering a luminous gel-stone
        lost interest in the thing
        and dropped it.

        So the slighted moonstone pleads
        pendulous to the pull of the ground.
        And the whole sky labors like a woman
        to drop a life from her body.
        But it cannot get borne,
        netted as it is in wet neglect,
        cannot sluice through that indifference into this.

  2. mickeypamo says:

    I want to contemplate Rainer Maria Rilke . . . thank you for posting. For years, I have been intriqued by the overlapping of text with the visual, as you have so exquisitely done here. I came to the conclusion long ago that the combination of image and text become more than the sum of their parts. BEAUTY! I LOVE BEAUTY!
    NOW, I’ll try to see the links on your other blog. I want to do the same for you so all my friends can see your profound work. (I’m a bit technologically impaired, as most of us in the Baby Boomer Generation)
    thank you luna nada arjuna,
    mickey

    • Luna Arjuna says:

      BEAUTY will save the world!

    • Luna Arjuna says:

      Sky gives birth to the moon … is it yours, Mickey? I feel affected…

      • mickeypamo says:

        Yes . . . rather it came from another aspect of energy running through me. So it is not “mine”, but the words are about you . . . written as my mother and I spread my grandmother’s ashes at night over the soft waves of the Gulf side of Florida.
        I read Karma Tarot cards from a Tibetan Buddhist Perspective (with permission from my Teacher, always explaining the cards are not a part of traditional Buddhist practice . . .. so, the Moon Card is #18 in the Major Arcana . .. she lifts the veil of delusions so we can touch the peace of our primordial essence. There are no coincidences,eh, New Moon Woman?

    • Luna Arjuna says:

      I will do the same for you. Profound work? No… in this language….I am disabled … )

Leave a Reply

