If you seek My light

 
 
 
 

to dream with open eyes

 

to.dream.with.open.eyes

 

If you seek My light

 

At first sight I may blind you

If you stand in My light

It will cast a dark shadow

And there all your fears

And insecurities will hide

For they love the darkness

Eventually, after enough seeking

You will see, it is not really My light

That you seek

But your own

And this Light has another name

Love

 

And when you begin to shine

That is when your shadow will disappear

But your fears will try to keep your Light dim

Don’t let them

Shine, shine, shine

Shine on in the face of your fear

And soon enough

What once kept you afraid

Will disappear, and all that’s left will be

Our Light

 
 

by Mastin Kipp

 

About Luna Arjuna

You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one...
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If you seek My light

  1. Stephen Craig says:

    Dear Eva, Thank you for the visit and comments. Enjoy your space content and the music has a touch of Irish to it that is close to my heart. It that Lake Geneva, WI? If so a buddy of mine, Muff, used to own Fat Cats. As ever be well

  2. TI PIMENT says:

    In French or in english , fear is the dark side of life .Impossible to build with fear so we have to avoid it .Congrats

Leave a Reply

